jump to navigation

bbaw: found books. September 17, 2009

Posted by Katie in community.
Tags:
trackback

bbawcelebratebooks

Welcome to the fourth day of Book Blogger Appreciation Week!

Today, we’re supposed to talk about books that we didn’t know about until a blogger called our attention to them.

This is the easiest and the hardest day for me. The easiest because I know exactly what books to choose and to talk about. Hardest because I can’t remember who directed me to the books. So, I’ve just made a kind of picture tribute. Below, you’ll find some the books I didn’t know (and have read and have loved) that I found on a book blog first. [You can ignore the awful graphics. I only have Paint on this computer…that makes things difficult.]

becauseofbookbloggers

Would I have found these books otherwise? Probably. I am, after all, a librarian. I’d read it months down the line in a review magazine. Or browsing another library’s catalog.

Instead…I got to be the cool teen librarian, pitching the books to the teens before they had even heard of them. Before a lot of them were even out.

Thanks, all.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment