jump to navigation

in my mailbox (37). February 27, 2010

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-Out

“After Ever After” by Jordan Sonnenblick and “Finnikin of the Rock” by Melina Marchetta.

Purchased

“The Forest of Hands and Teeth” by Carrie Ryan. (I had originally checked this out from the library and struggled to get into it. I figured if I owned it, I’d be more likely to read it!) And I purchased a *third* copy of “Beautiful Creatures” for Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl to sign! (I rarely read my signed copies — much prefer to have another copy on hand.)

ARCs

“Guardian of the Dead” by Karen Healey and “13 Treasures” by Michelle Harrison.

Look for a special announcement coming up tomorrow on the blog, as well as a fabulous giveaway, and a recap of my February author signings! March will be very busy here.

So, what’s in your mailbox?

Comments»

1. Laura of The Bookie Bunch - February 28, 2010

Awesome books!

Here’s what I got this week: http://bookielaura.blogspot.com/2010/02/in-my-mailbox-2-28-10.html

Have an awesome booktastic Monday! 😀
The Bookie Bunch

2. Becky - March 1, 2010

Great books! Guardian of the Dead looks so interesting..I can’t wait for it to come out!

3. Lori @ Escape Between The Pages - March 1, 2010

Most impressive selection of reading material. Enjoy your books. Here’s Mine.


Leave a Reply

