jump to navigation

in my mailbox (36). February 20, 2010

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-Out

“Numbers” by Rachel Ward.

ARC

“The Heart Is Not a Size” by Beth Kephart. [From Traveling ARC Tours.]

A slow, but exciting week for me because I also booked my tickets for Book Expo America and Book Blogger Convention. These are both amazing opportunities and I am so happy to be going. But…that means watching my book buying for the next few months — which will be hard!

So, what’s in your mailbox?

Comments»

1. Sarah - February 20, 2010

You’re so lucky to be going to BEA. I want to make that my goal for next year.

Excited to hear what you think about Numbers. I was so-so on it.

2. brizmus - February 20, 2010

so cool that you’re going to BEA and the Book Blogger Convention. I’m jealous!
I have been DYING to read Numbers – I hope you’ll love it. I also sort of adore the cover of the Heart is Not a Size. So cute!

3. Carla aka LovesSam - February 20, 2010

So Lucky! I can’t believe your going to BEA that is so awesome! Wish I lived in the states because I would go crazy if I could go to BEA.

Numbers sounds really interesting, plus the author is British which is a big bonus!

4. Kathy Martin - February 20, 2010

Have a great time at BEA! And happy reading!

5. Rebecca - February 20, 2010

Great books you got this week. Numbers looks really good. Hope you enjoy reading both your books.

6. Kate at Read This Book! - February 21, 2010

The Heart Is Not a Size looks really good. 🙂 Hope you enjoy it. BEA? Lucky!! I want to go to BEA badly but I don’t think I’ll have the chance to go since it clashes with a bunch of things. 😦 But, have FUN!!!

7. Maura - February 21, 2010

Numbers looks awesome!! Enjoy, Happy Reading!!

8. Lizzy - February 21, 2010

The cover for Numbers is creepy, but I’ll have to check it out. Happy reading!

9. Naomi's Book Reviews - February 21, 2010

I have a award for you over at my blog naomisbookreviews.blogspot.com

10. Lori @ Escape Between The Pages - February 22, 2010

I am curious about the Numbers book. I have seen it around. Here’s Mine.

11. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - February 23, 2010

I am so envious that you’re going to BEA! I bet you’re going to have an awesome time. 🙂

I’m interested to hear what you think of Numbers. I don’t know if there’s much difference between the original text and the US version, but it’s a really British book in my opinion so I’m intrigued to know how non-Brits will take to it.


Leave a Reply

