jump to navigation

in my mailbox (35). February 13, 2010

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-Out

“Incarceon” by Catherine Fisher, “First Daughter” by Mitali Perkins, and “Bad Girls Don’t Die” by Katie Alender.

Bought

“Heist Society” by Ally Carter (which is autographed, cause I met Ally on Wednesday!) and “How They Met” by David Levithan.

(Also purchased presents for family members. For my cousin, “I’d Tell You I’d Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You” by Ally Carter and for my sister “It’s Kind of a Funny Story” by Ned Vizzini.)

And…because I’m passing my Percy Jackson paperbacks (only 1-3) to my cousin, I had to buy this amazing boxed set:

(And it is just gorgeous.)

Contest Win

“Dirty Little Secrets” by C.J. Omololu, “Something Maybe” by Elizabeth Scott, “Stealing Heaven” by Elizabeth Scott, “Living Dead Girl” by Elizabeth Scott, and “Perfect You” by Elizabeth Scott.

For Review

“Perchance to Dream” by Lisa Mantchev.

A busy week for me. So, what’s in your mailbox?

Comments»

1. Carla aka LovesSam - February 14, 2010

Oh my god! How friggin cool is that Percy Jackson boxset! that is amazing!! I want!

Happy Reading all these fab books 🙂

2. Esme - February 14, 2010

I love that boxed set.

3. Sarah - February 14, 2010

That is one fabulous looking boxed set! And great books all around really. I love the contest win package. 😀

4. Justine - February 14, 2010

Oh wow, these are all good! Congrats on your wins, they are all amazing books. Jealous here! Haha.

And I hope you enjoy all of them! The cover of Perchance to Dream is lovely!

5. Kate at Read This Book! - February 15, 2010

Awesome books! Lots of Elizabeth Scott! =D Can’t wait for your review of Dirty Little Secrets.

6. Lori @ Escape Between The Pages - February 15, 2010

Very nice collection of books. Congrats on your wins. Here’s Mine

7. ShootingStarsMag - February 15, 2010

Wow, what a great weeek!!!

I want to read Bad Girl’s Don’t Die and How They Met.

Want to enter my Book Lover’s Basket Giveaway??

http://shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com/2010/02/book-lovers-prize-basket-international.html


Leave a Reply

