jump to navigation

in my mailbox (34). February 6, 2010

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-Out

“The Real Real” by Emma McLaughlin and Nicola Kraus, “Sophomore Switch” by Abby McDonald, “Gamma Glamma” by Kim Flores, and “Blue Plate Special” by Michelle D. Kwasney.

Bought

“The Naughty List” by Suzanne Young and “A Match Made in High School” by Kristin Walker.

nook Purchases

And yep, my B&N nook officially arrived last week. I tried to not spend too, too much but I did pick up some purchases…

“The Maze Runner” by James Dashner, “Alive and Well in Prague, New York” by Daphne Grab, “All Unquiet Things” by Anna Jarzab, and “The Key to the Golden Firebird” by Maureen Johnson.

So, what’s in your mailbox?

Comments»

1. Sarah - February 6, 2010

You got a Nook huh?? I’m thinking of getting an iPad (hate the name, but I like the product though I wish it was more versatile.) Anyway, great purchases! I also bought The Naughty List and a Match Made in High School but just today from amazon so they havne’t arrived yet.

2. Bookjourney - February 6, 2010

You have a great group of books here. I have Nook envy – I hope to get one but still waiting …. what for I do not know 🙂

3. Laura of The Bookie Bunch - February 6, 2010

Lots of good books! congrats on the Nook! i really want All Unquiet Things and A Match Made in HS.

Here’s what I got this week: http://bookielaura.blogspot.com/2010/02/in-my-mailbox-2-6-10.html

Have a nice week!

4. Inthehammockblog - February 6, 2010

I’ve heard a Match Made in HS is great!!

5. Corrine - February 6, 2010

We have some of the same books this week. Congrats on the Nook! I want to read All Unquiet Things as well. Happy Reading! 🙂

6. Holly - February 6, 2010

A Match Made in High School started off with a really interesting summary and it is now getting really great reviews, I cannot wait to read it!

Check out my mailbox for the week 🙂

7. Bookalicious Ramblings - February 7, 2010

Great books! I really enjoyed The Sophmore Switch and I have The Real Real and Blue Plate Special to read and I can’t wait for my copy of A Match … to arrive! Happy reading!

8. Book Chick City - February 7, 2010

I’ve heard a lot of good things about The Maze Runner, I have it on my wishlist. Enjoy all your books! 🙂

9. Emily - February 7, 2010

Lots of good books this week! I’ve pretty much decided that my Christmas present to myself is going to be a Nook this year, I’m excited to hear that you got one. Enjoy!

10. the story siren - February 7, 2010

great books this week! so how is the nook? haven’t heard much about those. hope you enjoy all of your books! happy reading

11. Kathy Martin - February 7, 2010

Nice books! I hope you enjoy your Nook. I know I love my Kindle. I got All Unquiet Things on my last school book order and it already has a note in it saying that someone wants to read it. I guess I’ll try to get it after them. I have to get A Match Made in High School. It looks so good. Happy reading!

12. Mandy - February 7, 2010

How is your Nook working out? Working in a bookstore we’re all very interested to see what readers are actually saying about e-book reading.

Awesome books this week. I love what you have borrowed from the library. I haven’t heard of any of the titles but I looked them up afterwards. Browsing libraries is the best because you get a great selection of new and backlist titles.

Happy reading week. 😉

13. Stephanie - February 7, 2010

These look like terrific reads. have a great week!

14. Lizzy - February 7, 2010

I just finished The Maze Runner, and I really enjoyed it. Happy reading!

15. Rebecca - February 7, 2010

Great books you got this week. So many good titles there. Hope you enjoy reading all your books.

16. Lori @ Escape Between The Pages - February 8, 2010

You should let me know how you like the Nook. I was looking at them, but I just can’t seemed to decide. NIce book choices by the way.

Here’s Mine

17. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - February 8, 2010

I simply loved The Maze Runner. It’s fantastic – hope you enjoy it as much as I did!


Leave a Reply

