jump to navigation

in my mailbox (33). January 30, 2010

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

This was an unusually busy week in terms of books. Highly unusual.

Library Check-Out

“Into the Wild Nerd Yonder” by Julie Halpern, “Charles and Emma” by Deborah , “Fat Cat” by Robin Brande, and “Vibes” by Amy Kathleen Ryan.

Most of these are recommendations I found through the Unsung YA project.

Purchased

“Emily Goldberg Learns to Salsa” by Micol Ostow, “Serendipity Market” by Penny Blubaugh, “Cuba 15” by Nancy Osa, “A Step From Heaven” by An Na, “One Whole and Perfect Day” by Judith Clarke, “Silver Phoenix” by Cindy Pon, “Sofi Mendoza’s Guide to Getting Lost in Mexico” by Malín Alegría, and “Shine, Coconut Moon” by Neesha Meminger.

“Scarlett Fever” by Maureen Johnson and “The Mark” by Jen Nadol.

For Review

“Before I Fall” by Lauren Oliver.

So, what’s in your mailbox?

Comments»

1. Corrine - January 30, 2010

Nice selection of books this week! I hope you enjoy them all! Love the covers!

I have a contest running on my blog right now for the book Break by Hannah Moskowitz. Feel free to check it out. 🙂

2. Carla aka LovesSam - January 31, 2010

Oh My God! You are going to LOVE Before I Fall, it is such an amazing book! I am so so excited for you! Happy Reading your other books too, they all look fabulous 🙂

3. Stephanie - January 31, 2010

These look great! I have been wanting to read The Mark and Fat Cat. I read Shine Coconut Moon, and I thought it was terrific. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

4. Audrey/brizmus - January 31, 2010

Into the wild nerd yonder – seriously? Man, sometimes I just ADORE the names of books!
You got some awesome ones this week – happy reading!!

5. BrookeReviews - January 31, 2010

Oh, you have a few that I really really want to read 😀 Hope you enjoy all your new books!

6. Rebecca - January 31, 2010

Awesome books you got this week. Vibes looks really good. Hope you enjoy reading all your books.

7. Mandy - February 2, 2010

Oh, I hope you really like Fat Cat! I too love the Unsung YA posts!


Leave a Reply

