jump to navigation

in my mailbox (32). January 23, 2010

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Purchased

A ton of books this week — “Boys, Girls, and Other Hazardous Materials” by Rosalind Wiseman, “Firespell” by Chloe Neill, “The Iron King” by Julie Kagawa, “Perfect Chemistry” by Simone Elkeles, and “Very LeFreak” by Rachel Cohn.

I’ve already read three out of the five…and can highly recommend them! Still need to get to “Firespell” and “Very LeFreak,” but add the other three to your list of to-reads.

So, what’s in your mailbox?

Comments»

1. Corrine - January 23, 2010

Nice group of books! The first three are on my TBR list, and the last two I haven’t heard of… I hope you enjoy them! 🙂

2. Holly - January 24, 2010

I am super jealous of VERY LEFREAK, I need to go out and buy it NOW!

Check out what was in my mailbox this week 🙂

3. Sarah - January 24, 2010

I got The Iron King this week too. I was surprised to see at Borders already and was very excited to pick it up!

4. BrookeReviews - January 24, 2010

Great books! Perfect Chemistry and The Iron King look good 😀

5. Stephanie - January 24, 2010

These look really good! I have been reading marvelous reviews of Perfect Chemistry, and I have it on reserve at the library.

6. Sarah - January 24, 2010

I kind of madly love Perfect Chemistry and I’m really excited for the sequel (of sorts, not a real true sequel). Great books!

7. Christina - January 25, 2010

Ohhhh! All of those books sound great and I want to read Iron King and Perfect Chemistry. Happy reading and thanks for the comment on my blog. I appreciate it!

8. Miss Pippi - January 28, 2010

Looks like fun. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

