jump to navigation

in my mailbox (29). January 3, 2010

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Bought

Well, I got a *lot* this week.

“Magic Under Glass” by Jaclyn Dolamore, “By the Time You Read, I’ll Be Dead” by Julie Anne Peters, “Wish” by Alexandra Bullen, “The Lovely Hearts” by Elizabeth Eulberg, “Tangled” by Carolyn Mackler, and “The Girl With the Mermaid Hair” by Delia Ephron.

And I also finally ordered…

Yep. The Nook. I’ll let you know how I like it once I get it.

(It was a hard decision about buying an e-reader. Ultimately, it came down to a) I already own about 1,500 books. I am running out of room. b) Having an e-reader makes travel so much easier. I am the person who packs ten to fifteen books for a week long vacation. That’s a lot of luggage. And I vacation pretty often.)

So, what’s in your mailbox?

Comments»

1. Katrina - January 3, 2010

Wow, some of your books I have read, like Tangled and I really liked it. Wow, A Nook congratulations I am so jealous.

2. Laura of The Bookie Bunch - January 3, 2010

Congratulations on getting the Nook! I’ve heard they were better than the Kindle.

Here’s what I got this week: http://bookielaura.blogspot.com/2010/01/in-my-mailbox-1-3-10.html

Have a good one!

3. Bianca - January 3, 2010

You got some really good books! I wanna read all of them. Especially Tangled, The Lonely Hearts Club and By The Time You Read This…

Can’t wait for the reviews!

4. Bookalicious Ramblings - January 3, 2010

I just finished Wish and I loved it – my review is coming tomorrow! I’d also love to read Magic Under Glass!! Great books & happy reading! 🙂

5. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - January 3, 2010

Oooh, goodies! I like the look of the Nook but I’m still hesitating about an e-reader. Plus, we don’t have B&N here so I’d be choosing between a Kindle and a Sony model. I definitely think the big plus is being able to take a ton of books off on vacation with you.

I’m pretty much drooling over the books you got, too. Magic Under Glass and The Girl With The Mermaid Hair are both ones I’m coveting. Darn UK publication dates!

6. Kathy Martin - January 3, 2010

Having a bunch of books with me when I travel is the main reason I bought my Kindle. I love it and hope you love your Nook too. I am waiting eagerly for my copy of Magic Under Glass to arrive. I hope you enjoy all your new books.

7. Milka - January 3, 2010

I really want a nook/electric reader! Maybe as a Birthday present. 🙂
Happy reading!

8. Holly - January 3, 2010

I cannot wait to read Tangled, Wish looks pretty good aswell.

Check out my IMM: http://goodgollymisshollybooks.blogspot.com/2010/01/in-my-mailbox-9_03.html

9. Ah Yuan//wingstodust - January 3, 2010

Nice! Magic Under Glass! I’ve been wanting to read that~
Have fun reading~ =D

10. Maura - January 3, 2010

I so want to read Magic Under Glass!!! Happy Reading

11. Abby - January 10, 2010

Do let us know how you like the Nook… I don’t think I’m ready for an e-Reader quite yet, but I’m definitely interested to see what people think about them.


Leave a Reply

