jump to navigation

bloggiesta (take two)! December 26, 2009

Posted by Katie in shoptalk.
Tags:
trackback

It’s Bloggiesta time — mark your calendars for January 8th-10th! I am so excited that Natasha from Maw Books Blog is hosting another Bloggiesta — you have no idea.

[For those who are new to Bloggiesta, you can find a wonderful information post here at Maw Books Blog. Or the quick summary: it’s a ton of bloggers working to make their blog better while in good company.]

And now, I present a half-thought-out list of things I intend to do during that weekend:

  • Make a Blogaversary button and link it up in the sidebar.
  • Update my challenges section. I have four challenges I haven’t updated over there and a couple of posts to link up.
  • Awards — several of you fabulous people have passed on blogger awards to me and I absolutely fail at putting them up/acknowledging that I’ve received them. I’ll fix that.
  • Information about “Where I Read.”
  • Need to update my sidebar buttons.
  • Cross-posting reviews to Goodreads, LibraryThing, and Amazon.com.
  • Creating book review templates for all of the books that I’ve read, but don’t have templates for.
  • Doing my monthly round-ups for September, October, November, and December. I’ve been lax about these!
  • Going back through my ARC reviews and linking up my library catalog if they received the book by now.
  • Making a Twitter button.
  • Moving my blogroll to its own page; making sure links are still correct and working; double-checking Bloglines vs. blogroll to add/delete bloggers.
  • Schedule posts for as often as I can.
  • Update my lists on Twitter/clean out followers for spambots.
  • Run my 2009 statistics & make post. Make reading goals.
  • Get a better subscribe link right up in the blog.
  • Make a “my posts elsewhere” area to link where I’ve guest blogger, interviewed, and what weeks I’ve participated in.
  • Double check my publication dates area for accuracy. Add any other reads I’ve wishlist-ed on Goodreads.
  • Make a “contact me” page with email, links to social networking tools, etc.
  • Clean up tags.
  • Update my Debut Author Challenge reading list.

And that’s only off the top of my head! I can’t imagine what the list will look like after I start jumping into challenges…

Make sure to sign up if you’d like to participate! Or mark the weekend down if you want to cheer me on! (Because I’ll need it!)

Comments»

1. Tweets that mention bloggiesta (take two)! « read what you know -- Topsy.com - December 26, 2009

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Carrie Straka, Katie. Katie said: bloggiesta (take two)!: http://wp.me/pvzR8-hJ […]

2. Natasha @ Maw Books - December 26, 2009

What a great list!!! I still have things from my last Bloggiesta list that I haven’t done. Shame on me! You will do awesome.

3. Dawn - January 2, 2010

You’ve got some great goals for next weekend. I plan to do Bloggiesta, too … good luck to all, with crossing things off the list (I still need to make my list!)


Leave a Reply

