jump to navigation

in my mailbox (24). November 28, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

And I stopped by Borders this week, trying to bribe myself with books to get my NaNoWriMo count up. (That didn’t happen, but I did not let myself watch “Glee” this week for my NaNo bribe…that’s working much better.)

“The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove,” by Lauren Kate, “The Seven Rays” by Jessica Bendinger, and “Cracked Up to Be” by Courtney Summers.

I also picked up a copy of “Sea Change” by Aimee Friedman, which I already reviewed here, but it was such a good book that I wanted to buy it in hardcover.

So, what’s in your mailbox?

Comments»

1. Lea - November 29, 2009

Awesome books! I want to read all of those! I love that cover for The Seven Rays…

Have fun reading! 🙂

2. Bookjourney - November 29, 2009

These all look good. Cracked Up To Be is new for me but it looks great! have fun reading!

3. Laura of The Bookie Bunch - November 29, 2009

Great books…The Betrayls of Natalie Hargrove looks great!

4. Jenn - November 29, 2009

OHHH I just picked up the The Seven Rays myself – though it’s not here yet – cant wait to read it, I hope you enjoy it!

5. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - November 29, 2009

I’d snap up any of those – great choices! The hardcover of Sea Change *is* beautiful, I can see why you’d want it. Have a great week reading!

6. Meg - November 29, 2009

all great books this week! Enjoy!

7. Ka-Yam - November 29, 2009

Cracked up to be is soooo good!!! °O° Happy reading!

8. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) - November 29, 2009

I loved Cracked Up to Be. Enjoy!!

9. Lizzy - November 30, 2009

The Seven Rays looks really interesting, and the cover is eye-catching.

I gave you an award at my blog: http://cornucopiaofreviews.blogspot.com/2009/11/award-nominations-of-my-own.html

10. Alayne - November 30, 2009

These look great. Here’s mine!


Leave a Reply

