jump to navigation

in my mailbox (21). November 7, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

A slow week here because of NaNoWriMo being here! I haven’t finished reading a book since November began… (My word count is dismal. I’m about 6k behind.)

This week, I did make one stop at Borders and picked up a few books:

purchased11-8

“Fade Out” by Rachel Caine, “An Off Year” by Claire Zulkey, and “Dairy Queen” by Catherine Gilbert Murdock.

That’s it for me this week. (Expect my IMM return comments much later on this week…for after I’m caught up with my word count.)

What’s new for you?

Comments»

1. Jennie Smith - November 7, 2009

Great books this week!! Good luck with the word count!!

Happy reading!!

xoxo
jennie

2. Rebecca - November 8, 2009

Awesome books, I haven’t read any of them. hope you enjoy reading them all.

3. Diana Dang - November 8, 2009

Great batch, enjoy!

4. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - November 8, 2009

Dairy Queen sounds wonderful.

I’m having a similar experience with my NaNo word count. Hope it picks up for you!

5. Carla (The Crooked Shelf) - November 8, 2009

Cant wait to get Fade Out, need to read book 6 first though. Good week and hope your nano word count picks up

6. the story siren - November 8, 2009

awesome books! i love love the dairy queen books! hope you enjoy them all! happy reading!

and good look with nanowrimo!

7. Emily - November 8, 2009

The cover of An Off Year already grabbed my interest. Thanks for posting and good luck with NaNoWriMo!

8. Tena - November 8, 2009

these are all new books for me… Dairy Queen has an awesome cover, can’t wait to see what your thoughts are on these books

P.S. Here is mine if you want to take a peek
http://5150bookslut.blogspot.com/2009/11/in-my-mailbox-3-11709.html

9. Elie (Ellz Readz) - November 8, 2009

Great mailbox. I loved Fade Out, I am sure you will too!

10. Maura - November 9, 2009

I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on fade out. I absolutely adore the Morganville Vampire Series. Have fun munching down your books.


Leave a Reply

