jump to navigation

shelf discovery challenge. October 31, 2009

Posted by Katie in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

shelfdiscoverytilead

I’m announcing my participation in the “Shelf Discovery Challenge” hosted by Julie at Booking Mama.

I had the pleasure of leafing through this book during the summer, but had to return it to the library before I had a chance to read it cover to cover. Ever since then, I’ve been wanting to re-read some of my favorite books as a teen/kid.

I haven’t decided my six books yet, but I’m taking a cue from Jen at Devourer of Books and picking three re-reads and three new reads.

The challenge runs from November (eep, tomorrow) to April of 2010. That’s only one book a month! (You know you want to do it.)

Looking forward to all the fun!

Comments»

1. Julie P. - October 31, 2009

Thanks so much for joining! I am so excited about all of the wonderful books that I’m having a hard time narrowing it down to six. Even though I posted six, I know I will either change them or possibly read more!

2. Jen - Devourer of Books - November 2, 2009

Yay, so glad you’ll be doing this too! I think three new reads and three re-reads is the perfect blend of discovery and nostalgia.


Leave a Reply

