jump to navigation

in my mailbox (19). October 24, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-out

librarycheckout10-25

“Positively” by Courtney Sheinmel, “Thirst” by Christopher Pike, and “Never Cry Werewolf” by Heather Davis.

[I am so mad, I left all three of these at the library! I so wanted to read them all during the read-a-thon. Argh.]

Bought

dogdays

“Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days” by Jeff Kinney. I will be passing this on to my 11-year-old cousin now that I’ve finished reading it.

That’s it for me this week. What’s new for you?

Comments»

1. Rebecca - October 24, 2009

Cool books you got this week. Hope you enjoy reading them.

2. austenfan - October 25, 2009

Aww, too bad you left them. They look fun! 🙂 Happy reading!

3. Melanie - October 25, 2009

Hopefully you’ll be able to pick them up on Monday. Hope you’re having fun with the read-a-thon. Happy reading!

4. Eva - October 25, 2009

We’re coming up on the final quarter! You’ve done great so far-see it through to the end! You can do it!

5. Kate at Read This Book! - October 25, 2009

Awesomeee! I got Positively too. 🙂

6. Grain de Beaute - October 25, 2009

You have some great reading ahead of you.

What did you think Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney? Was it good?

Here’s my In My Mailbox post: http://bookishpursuits.blogspot.com/2009/10/in-my-mailbox-1.html

Happy reading!

7. The Ravenous Reader - October 25, 2009

OH NO!! hopefully you can get them soon. They all seemed like great books to read. I have yet to read any of the Wimpy Kid books but am told they are good fun.

8. PolishOutlander - October 26, 2009

I got Thirst too! Go back to the library and seize them 🙂


Leave a Reply

