jump to navigation

in my mailbox (18). October 17, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-out

librarycheckout10-18

“Never Slow Dance With a Zombie” by E. Van Lowe and “Donut Days” by Lara Zielin.

Bought

purchased10-18

“Hush Hush” by Becca Fitzpatrick and “Hold Still” by Nina LaCour.

ARC

fallen

“Fallen” by Lauren Kate. (Eeeee!!!)

That’s it for me this week. What’s new for you?

Comments»

1. Catherine - October 17, 2009

Hooray for Fallen! Every time I see that cover I am struck by how much I love it. It’s gorgeous.

I can’t say anything about the inside, sadly.

2. Rebecca - October 17, 2009

Great books you got this week. They all look really awesome. I hope you enjoy reading all your books.

3. Jen - Devourer of Books - October 17, 2009

It seems like everyone’s reading Hush, Hush right now, I’ll be interested to see what you have to say about it!

4. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - October 18, 2009

I’m *way* envious of Fallen, it sounds amazing. Hope you enjoy them all!

5. Deltay - October 18, 2009

Fallen looks amazing, Wow’d it awhile ago. Got Hush, Hush this week too! happy reading 🙂

6. Allison - October 18, 2009

I am so looking forward to reading Hold Still. Enjoy

7. Tena - October 18, 2009

your week is going to rock in the land of reading, all great picks!
Happy reading

8. Justine - October 18, 2009

The cover of Fallen looks awesome! I gotta read it sometime 🙂 Ive heard Hold Still was good 😉 Happy reading!

9. Bookjourney - October 18, 2009

Fallen looks wonderful – I am interested in your review of this book.

10. Johanna - January 28, 2010

I’ve read Fallen, just because of the cover actually it’s amazing! (and i totally want that dress!)
Anyway, i hope you like it, i have a feeling the sequel will be AMAZING!
I really want to read hold still
Good reading 🙂


Leave a Reply

