jump to navigation

in my mailbox (17). October 10, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-out

purchased10-10

“How Beautiful the Ordinary” edited by Michael Cart and “I Can’t Keep My Own Secrets” edited by Smith Magazine.

Bought

librarycheckout10-10

“Storm Glass” by Maria V. Snyder, “Sea Glass” by Maria V. Snyder, “Bad Apple” by Laura Ruby, and “Shrinking Violet” by Danielle Joseph.

That’s it for me this week. What’s new for you?

Comments»

1. Diana Dang - October 10, 2009

Lots of great books there! Happy reading!

2. Samantha LeAnne - October 11, 2009

Nice books!

I have How Beautiful the Ordinary, but I haven’t got to it yet. Can’t wait to see what you think!

Happy reading!

3. The Ravenous Reader - October 11, 2009

You had a great book week. I totally want to read Bad Apple. I hope you enjoy all your reads 🙂

4. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) - October 11, 2009

Oh I really am interested in the six word memoirs book. And I really wanta read Bad Apple. Enjoy!!

5. Lizzy - October 11, 2009

I love Maria V Snyder, and need to pick up her new series. I’ve heard mixed things about Bad Apple, so I’ll be looking forward to your review. Happy reading!

6. historyofshe - October 11, 2009

OOo I really liked Maria V Snyder’s Fire Study series. Can’t wait to see what you think about her other ones!


Leave a Reply

