jump to navigation

in my mailbox (16). October 3, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags: ,
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-out

librarycheckout10-3

“Invisible I” by Stella Lennon & Melissa Kantor and “The Everafter” by Amy Huntley.

Bought

purchased10-3

A very faerie release date of October 1st! “Ballad” by Maggie Stiefvater and “Good Neighbors Vol. 2: Kith” by Holly Black.

Teen Book Club (Bought)

librarypurchased10-3

My Teen Book Club voted this past week for new books (we vote for a sixth month period, the library purchases 15 paperback copies for the teens that they keep). They chose:

1. Vladimir Tod: Ninth Grade Slays by Heather Brewer.
2. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.
3. Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson.
4. Audrey, Wait by Robin Benway.
5. Prom Dates From Hell by Rosemary Clement-Moore.
6. Rules of Survival by Nancy Werlin.

So, I had to go pick up the three books I don’t own. I’m really happy with their votes (as I always am) and am super excited to read these books with them.

That’s it for me this week. What’s new for you?

Comments»

1. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) - October 3, 2009

I love the PB cover of Adoration of Jenna Fox and I read the first Vladimir Todd and it was good, this one looks good too. Enjoy!!

2. austenfan - October 3, 2009

I love the cover of Ballad (though I still haven’t read Lament haha). Happy reading!

3. Rebecca - October 3, 2009

Awesome books you got this week. They all look really good. I’ve been wanting to read the second Good Neighbours book. Hope you enjoy reading all your books.

4. Lisette - October 3, 2009

Great books! Rules of Survival has been on my tbr list for a long time now. Hope you like it and all the rest 😀

5. The Ravenous Reader - October 4, 2009

Wow! you have gotten some of the most amazing books this week. I loved the Adoration of Jenna Fox and I have heard nothing but great things about The Everafter and Ballad

6. The Crooked Shelf - October 4, 2009

Ballad is amazing, you will hae such fun reading that book. Plus, Th Everafter sounds amazing, i’m waiting fr my copy to be delivered.
Happy Reading

7. Cat - October 4, 2009

Ooo, what is this Good Neighbours thing? I must look into that!

My store didn’t have Ballad in stock when I went it the other day. Grr! If it had I would have bought it in a heart beat. Must check again this week.

Happy reading!

8. PolishOutlander - October 4, 2009

Jenna Fox is such an amazing read! Hope you like it! Been meaning to finally read the Good Neighbors….Happy reading!

9. Sab H. - October 4, 2009

Wow!! Great books!! I loved The Adoration. Happy reading!

10. Storia - October 4, 2009

Great books. 🙂 I’ve added a few to my wishlist. 🙂 The EverAfter looks really good! I really want to read it now, XD. Great week for you!

11. Alexia561 - October 4, 2009

You got a really good selection of books this week! I just ordered City of Bones, and have The Everafter on my wishlist. Ballad looks like another good one! Enjoy!

12. Casey - October 4, 2009

great books! I just bough Ballad today. Can’t wait to read Everafter. enjoy and happy reading!

13. Lizzy - October 4, 2009

I need to read Ballad, I’ve been hearing great things about it. Enjoy your books!

14. Rhiannon Hart - October 5, 2009

I hope you like Jenna Fox (and the teens!), and I’m looking forward to The Everafter.

15. Sophie - October 5, 2009

The Everafter and Jenna Fox both sound great. Happy reading!

16. Jen - Devourer of Books - October 5, 2009

I’m very intrigued by the cover of “Rules of Survival”


Leave a Reply

