jump to navigation

in my mailbox (15). September 26, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-out

librarycheckout9-27

“The Tear Collector” by Patrick Jones and “Ivy” by Julie Hearn.

Bought

purchased9-27

“Magic Study” by Maria V. Snyder, “Lucky” by Rachel Vail, “Secret Society” by Tom Dolby, “North of Beautiful” by Justina Chen Headley, “Derby Girl” by Shauna Cross (although, it’s now re-titled “Whip It” because of the movie), and “The Cupcake Queen” by Heather Hepler.

[Yes, Borders is still having buy two, get one free. It’s a horrible sale. And next week is educator savings which means I get to buy prize books/Teen Book Club books for the library!]

That’s it for me this week. What’s new for you?

Comments»

1. Jennie - September 26, 2009

Oh you have some goodies there! I have a few of those on my wish list! Can’t wait to see what you think of them! Happy reading!!

xoxo
jennie

2. Alexia561 - September 26, 2009

Have heard good things about both The Tear Collector and The Cupcake Queen, and Maria V Snyder is really good, but I’m not familiar with the others. Enjoy!

3. Rhiannon Hart - September 26, 2009

I love the Study series! I only discovered Snyder this year, and I really love her stuff. Cupcake Queen sounds adorable and I really like the idea behind North of Beautiful. Happy reading!

4. Rebecca - September 26, 2009

Great books you got this week. Looks like a lot of good books. Hope you enjoy reading all your books.

5. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - September 27, 2009

Great selection! I *really* want to read The Tear Collector. Hope it’s fantastic.

6. bookalicious - September 27, 2009

Wow, such gorgeous and amazing books! I really want to read North of Beautiful and Ivy and The Cupcake Queen really sound like my kind of thing too! All gorgeous cover though! Happy reading! 🙂

7. tynga - September 27, 2009

Very nice books!
Do you have a bookmooch account? maybe we could trade books =)
I saw you have the weather warden series, i’m trying to get my hands on that one =P
My UserID is Tynga
I have more books then what is listed, but all my books were getting mooched and I couldn’t find books I wanted so I’m holding back a little hehe

8. the story siren - September 27, 2009

oh! such great books this week! the ones i’ve read..NOB and Magic Study! very awesome books! cupcake queen is very cute too!! hope you enjoy them all! happy reading!

9. Cat - September 27, 2009

Curse those bookstore sales! They are my downfall as well! Ha! Great week.

10. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) - September 27, 2009

I really want to read Tear Collector. I’ve been looking at Whip It in the bookstore alot. Enjoy!!

11. Lea - September 27, 2009

Ooh, The Tear Collector looks awesome. I’ve heard Whip It is a great book too!

Have fun!

12. towerofbooks - September 27, 2009

You got interesting books this week! I didn’t know Whip It was based on a book.

13. Lizzy - September 27, 2009

You got a bunch of great books this week! I love the cover for The Cupcake Queen, and I love Maria V Snyder’s books (Magic Study was really interesting). Happy reading!

14. Sydney Salter - September 27, 2009

I loved North Of Beautiful–hope you do too! And I agree that cupcake cover is wonderful.

15. historyofshe - September 27, 2009

Yay Maria V. Snyder! I am interested to see what you think about the second book. I am still not sure how I feel about it…


Leave a Reply

