jump to navigation

in my mailbox (14). September 19, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-out

None of my holds came in this week. I’m waiting patiently for “The Tear Collector” by Patrick Jones, and a bunch of adult titles.

Bought

purchased9-20

“Devoured” by Amanda Marrone, “My Most Excellent Year” by Steve Kluger, “Pretty Dead” by Francesca Lia Block, “Poison Study” by Maria Snyder, and “The Season” by Sarah MacLean.

[Borders is having buy two YA get one free. It’s a dangerous time. Promotion ends 9/28. I also got a copy of “Suite Scarlett” by Maureen Johnson. I’ve already reviewed it from a library copy.]

For Review

ice

Got a finished copy of “Ice” by Sarah Beth Durst from Simon & Schuester. Cannot wait to read it! (Sometimes I hate having real-life plans.)

That’s it for me this week. What’s new for you?

Comments»

1. historyofshe - September 19, 2009

Aww, I really liked Poison Study! It was such a good first book; I hope you enjoy it!

ANNND I’ve never heard of that Francesca Lia Block book, whoa! I loved Weetzie Bat and Echo. Such a great author!

2. Rebecca - September 20, 2009

Awesome books you got this week. They all look really good. Hope you enjoy reading all your books.

3. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - September 20, 2009

Totally agree, those 3 for the price of 2 offers are dangerous! I’m incredibly intrigued by Ice – looking forward to your review.

4. Sab H. - September 20, 2009

Yay! Ice!! Cant wait to know what you think! Happy reading

5. Allison - September 20, 2009

I want to read The Season! Enjoy 🙂

6. the story siren - September 20, 2009

i really want to read devoured but haven’t heard anything about it! happy reading!

7. sharon - September 20, 2009

I bought Devoured this week too. It sounds so good. Enjoy!

8. Mandy - September 21, 2009

I keep hearing things about Poison Study! It looks great. Have a good reading week.


Leave a Reply

