jump to navigation

bbaw: goals and wrap-up. September 17, 2009

Posted by Katie in community.
Tags:
trackback

bbawcelebratebooks

Welcome to the fifth (and last) day of Book Blogger Appreciation Week!

Today’s prompt: Write in 50 words or less…what do you like best about your blog right now and where would you like your blog to be a year from now?

I like that I’m consistent about posting. I like that I’m getting out at least two to three posts on the worst weeks and five posts on the best weeks. I really like that I’ve remained true to myself in my reviews.

A year from now, I’d like to have better consistency in posting. I’d like to have my own feature/series. And I really want to take the time to show y’all some of the librarian aspects of sharing and reviewing books.

It’s been a great week, and I have so enjoyed all the BBAW has brought me. Thanks to everyone who stopped by throughout the week and yay for book bloggers!

Comments»

1. susan - September 18, 2009

Hi Katie,

I’m glad you participated. Otherwise, I don’t know how much longer it would have taken for me to learn you were here.

I will be by regularly.

2. Bluestocking - September 18, 2009

Good luck with your goals. Here is mine

3. Jules - September 18, 2009

Librarian aspects of sharing and reviewing would be an interesting thing to see, (I’m a library technician, and love to see other library worker.book bloggers out here.

4. Belle - September 18, 2009

Great goals – I’d love to hear more about the librarian aspects of sharing and reviewing books!

5. Dawn - She is Too Fond of Books - September 19, 2009

Yay for book bloggers and BBAW!

Good luck with your goals – you’re in a great place with what you’re doing now, so they look achievable.

6. softdrink - September 19, 2009

Yay indeed!

Consistency is good…both in blogging habits and the tone of your posts. Good luck with your goals!


Leave a Reply

