jump to navigation

in my mailbox (13). September 12, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-out

librarycheckout9-13

“Jumping Off Swings” by Jo Knowles and “Ballads of Suburbia” by Stephanie Kuehnert.

Seen both of these books make their way around the blogosphere, and I’ve heard a lot of good things about them. So, I checked them out!

Bought

purchased9-13

Another big purchasing week. These were all bought as a reward for scheduling and writing book reviews for the blog for the rest of September! (My own little mini-bloggiesta happened last weekend.)

We’ve got “Why I Let My Hair Grow Out,” and “How I Found the Perfect Dress” both by Maryrose Wood. Saw those on The Shady Glade and didn’t know that it was a series! (I’ve been pinning for the third book due out in December, “What I Wore to Save the World,” since I first saw the cover. Gorgeous!)

And then, “Bloom” by Elizabeth Scott, “The Splendor Falls” by Rosemary Clement-Moore, and “Viola in Reel Life” by Adriana Trigiani.

(I’ve already finished “The Splendor Falls” and you all must go out and get it somehow. It is SO good.)

That’s it for me this week. What’s new for you?

Comments»

1. bookalicious - September 13, 2009

Great books! I’ve just ordered The Splendor Falls myself, I hope we both enjoy it! 🙂

2. The Ravenous Reader - September 13, 2009

Awesome Reads! I hope you enjoy all your books 🙂

3. Lizzy - September 13, 2009

Congrats on being amazingly organized! I’m a little jealous, since I’m trying to fit in time to post reviews…and can’t write reviews ahead. The Splendor Falls looks interesting. Enjoy your books

4. Dani - September 13, 2009

Great set of books. I’ve been dying to read alot of these. Especially Ballads of Suburbia. 🙂

5. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - September 13, 2009

I’m loving the sound of The Splendor Falls and Viola in Reel Life. Looks like a great week for you!

6. Debbie - September 15, 2009

What a great list! I can’t wait to read Jumping Off Swings.


Leave a Reply

