jump to navigation

in my mailbox (12). September 5, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-out

librarycheckout-imm12

We’ve got “Rampant” by Diana Peterfreund, “L.A. Candy” by Lauren Conrad, and “Meridian” by Amber Kizer.

Bought

purchased-imm12

“After” by Amy Efaw, “The Hollow” by Jessica Verday, “Catching Fire” by Suzanne Collins, “Crazy Beautiful” by Lauren Baratz-Logsted, “Devil’s Kiss” by Sarwat Chadda, and “Dreaming Anastasia” by Joy Preble.

It was a big release week — I had to trek to two different Borders to get my hands on all of my Tuesday releases. I also was pleased to see that “Hate List” by Jennifer Brown was sold out at one of the stores, and that “Ash” had faceout displays! Make sure to pick up these other amazing new books.

That’s it for me this week. What’s new for you?

Comments»

1. Darcy (library lounge lizard) - September 5, 2009

Wow! You have some great books! I especially enjoyed, Meridian, Rampant and After….Happy reading!

2. Rebecca - September 5, 2009

Great books you got this week. Most of them look and sound great. Hope you enjoy reading all your books.

3. Michelle - September 5, 2009

You got GREAT titles. I like LA Candy the story is fun an easy. Happy Reading!

Peace
Michelle

4. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - September 6, 2009

I pretty much like the look of all of your books this week! Catching Fire was every bit as amazing as I hoped.

5. Reggie - September 6, 2009

Awesome books! I can’t wait to read the Hollow! Super coolio! Happy reading! 🙂

6. the story siren - September 6, 2009

Awesome new books! I so need to go to the bookstore….er maybe not! Hope you enjoy them all! Happy reading!

7. The Ravenous Reader - September 6, 2009

Yowza!! An amazing stash of books. I adore them all. Enjoy all your reads 🙂

8. Lizzy - September 6, 2009

You got a bunch of great books this week. I’m still waiting for my copy of Rampant to show up, though. Happy reading!

9. Cat - September 6, 2009

Wow, your library wins the On Top of What’s New award. I’m so jealous that they have new releases right away. Of course I live in a place where finding English books in libraries is a feat, but they are always a year or so behind. 😦

Such pretty, pretty books in those photos. I want almost all of them. 🙂

10. Book Chick City - September 6, 2009

Great books. I love the sound of The Hollow and the cover is lush. Hope you enjoy all your books!

11. Eden - September 6, 2009

I hope you love Catching Fire as much as I did =)

Also, I read L.A. Candy. It’s okay… fun story though.

I hope you enjoy all these books =)

12. Dani - September 6, 2009

Great set of books! I am dying to read all of them.
Well except maybe LA Candy, but I am curious about it! 🙂
Can’t wait to see what you think of them all!
Happy Reading.

13. April - September 6, 2009

You bought the mocking jay pin, that is so incredibly awesome!! 😀 I hope you wear it in public. I plan on putting the one I buy on my purse ;-D

14. Debbie - September 7, 2009

Great books! I have Hate List but haven’t had a chance to start it yet.


Leave a Reply

