jump to navigation

book birthday bash. September 2, 2009

Posted by Katie in shoptalk.
Tags:
trackback

Well, my birthday bash celebration on Tuesday ended abruptly when I went to Borders and didn’t manage to snag any of the books I wanted to, other than “Catching Fire.” (Ironically, Borders did have “Crazy Beautiful” by Lauren Baratz-Logsted in stock a week early though. I did get that!)

But, I now have in my possession “Dreaming Anastasia,” and the mockingjay bird pin that Borders was selling exclusively (a co-worker went and got it for me because my Borders failed). I put “The Hollow” on order. Hopefully, I’ll get it soon.

Additionally I completely forgot about *another* September 1st release date — “The Devil’s Kiss” by Sarwat Chadda.

So, in brief conclusion, YAY that all of these books are now out. One of the hardest things for me after hearing about a new awesome book is the wait. I was never a patient kid! I knew where the presents were hidden in my house and I peeked every time.

The day I had to sign the waiver stating that I wouldn’t read “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” before midnight when they would ship the book earlier that week was the hardest day of my life! (I did, however, restrain from reading it. Instead, I hugged the book every time I went into the circulation area though.)

Go run out to your library or bookstore and get these books though! Enjoy their birthday week!

“Ash” by Malinda Lo. [Amazon, SWAN Catalog, Review]
“Catching Fire” by Suzanne Collins. [Amazon, SWAN Catalog, Review]
“The Devil’s Kiss” by Sarwat Chadda. [Amazon, SWAN Catalog, Review forthcoming!]
“Dreaming Anastasia” by Joy Preble. [Amazon, SWAN Catalog, Review forthcoming!]
“Hate List” by Jennifer Brown. [Amazon, SWAN Catalog, Review]
“The Hollow” by Jessica Verday. [Amazon, SWAN Catalog, Review forthcoming!]

Happy book birthday to you!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

