jump to navigation

in my mailbox (9). August 15, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-out

librarycheckout8-1

“What I Saw and How I Lied” by Judy Blundell, “It’s Not You, It’s Me” by Kerry Cohen Hoffmann, and “Nothing But Ghosts” by Beth Kephart.

Books Purchased

purchased8-1

“Love is the Higher Law” by David Levithan, “Before I Die” by Jenny Downham, and “When You Reach Me” by Rebecca Stead. Should ship sometime on Monday/Tuesday.

No ARCs this week, but there’s always next week. Hope everyone else had an awesome mailbox this week!

Comments»

1. Michelle - August 15, 2009

I like the cover of When You Reach Me is cute. Happy Reading!

Peace
Michelle

2. Rebecca - August 16, 2009

Great books you got this week. Before I Die is quite a good book. Hope you enjoy reading all the books you got.

3. Allison - August 16, 2009

I really liked Before I Die. Enjoy!

4. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - August 16, 2009

Before I Die is such a tearjearker! Enjoy. 🙂

5. Reggie - August 16, 2009

Awesome books you got! Have fun!

6. the story siren - August 16, 2009

Great books this week! The only one I’ve read is It’s not You, It’s Me…. hopefully you’ll like it better than i did! happy reading!

7. Kate - August 16, 2009

Good looking books. Hope you enjoy What I Saw and How I Lied.

8. towerofbooks - August 16, 2009

Lots of nice book! I want to read all six of them. 😛

9. Lizzy - August 16, 2009

I’ve heard that Nothing but Ghosts is an interesting read. Hope you enjoy them!

10. Darcy (library lounge lizard) - August 16, 2009

I really need to find time to read What I Saw and How I Lied…I’ve heard such great things about it! Enjoy :o)

11. Jaime (BookNerd) - August 16, 2009

I am not familiar with any of these but they look GREAT! Enjoy!
http://booknerdextraordinaire.blogspot.com/2009/08/in-my-mailbox-4.html

12. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) - August 16, 2009

What I Saw… and It’s Not You… are both books I’ve been meaning to read. Enjoy!

13. Sammee - August 16, 2009

Before I Die is such an amazing book! You’ll need tissues though! Really fancy Nothing but Ghosts – it looks really good and I’ve read some great reviews for it. Happy reading!

14. Mandy - August 16, 2009

I haven’t read any of these. Thanks for the heads up!

15. danielle - August 16, 2009

I loved “it’s not you, its me.” Really good.

enjoy!

16. booknerdsnet - August 17, 2009

Aww you’re lucky! Our libarary never has anything released within like the last year! The only new books I think they probably have are the Mortal Instrument books 😦 I’m looking forward to reading Nothing But Ghosts though! I hope you enjoy!

17. Sarah H. - August 17, 2009

I LOVED When You Reach Me. I described it as near perfect earlier this week, so that will tell you how much I loved it. I can’t wait to hear what you think of it. I *do* think that the cover is terrible. I just don’t know if I can sell it to a kid…..

18. Samantha LeAnne - August 18, 2009

The 3 you checked out are all on my TBR list, and I am jealous of Love is the Higher Law. I love David Levithan, he is a genius! Happy reading!


Leave a Reply

