jump to navigation

monthly round-up: july. August 4, 2009

Posted by Katie in shoptalk.
Tags:
trackback

Books Read in July:

  • “Willow” by Julia Hoban. Review
  • “Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging” by Louise Rennison.
  • “A Map of the Known World” by Lisa Ann Sandell. Review
  • “Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side” by Beth Fantaskey. Review
  • “Wings” by Aprilynne Pike. Review
  • “Blue Moon” by Alyson Noel. Review
  • “Pure” by Terra Elan McVoy. Review
  • “The Demon’s Lexicon” by Sarah Rees Brennan. Review
  • “Once a Witch” by Carolyn MacCullough. Review
  • “Catching Fire” by Suzanne Collins. Review
  • “Heist Society” by Ally Carter.
  • “Fire” by Kristin Cashore. Review
  • “Cape Storm” by Rachel Caine. No review.
  • “Strange Angels” by Lili St. Crow. Review

Once again, I’m two steps ahead in reading and about nine reviews back. I suspect that will continue for a long, long time.

Posted about my experiences at ALA in three posts (1, 2, 3), caught up on all my June reviews (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9), and posted a few miscellaneous book-related posts (1, 2, 3).

It’s been a busy month. I can’t believe all that’s happened. It seriously feels like ALA was months and months ago. I’m so grateful for all the people I met there, all the authors that took time out of their busy schedules to visit, the opportunities to work with other librarians…and the books. (Oh, yeah, it had to be said.)

Upcoming on the blog — we have BBAW coming up, and I definitely am planning on being very active in that. Other than that, I think it’s business as usual.

Comments»

1. Bookjourney - August 6, 2009

Wow – you got a lot of reading done! It is harder for me in the summer – that is when our business picks up and I take care of all the yard work so hubby can run the shop.

Cool that you went to ALA I want to go so bad next year. I need to find more info on this. 🙂

2. Rachel Morgan - August 7, 2009

Wow you have done a lot!!!!i didnt know heist society was out yet….!!! Cant wait to read that one!!! Plus ALA- so jealous

xoxox
Rachel


Leave a Reply

