jump to navigation

in my mailbox (4) July 5, 2009

Posted by Katie in in my mailbox.
Tags:
trackback

In My Mailbox explores the contents of my “mailbox” on a weekly basis. I’ll be using this as a book and contest round-up tool to show what I’m getting ready to review. If you would like to participate and have your own “In My Mailbox” post, you can find more information here at The Story Siren.

Library Check-out

librarycheckout4

Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey, Wings by Aprilynne Pike, and The Reformed Vampires Support Group by Catherine Jinks.

Books Purchased

No books purchased this week. I’m trying to knock down my to-be-read stack before ALA Annual.

ARCs

Got another ARC this week from Library Thing’s Early Reviewers Program.

broken

Broken
By: Alyxandra Harvey-Fitzhenry

Ash Perrault can explain why she’s so upset: her dad’s fiancée is moving into their house, her best friend Mouse is hiding a secret from her, she has detention on the school dance committee, and her relationship with her boy friend, Seth, is confusing and often hurtful. But Ash can’t explain why the glass around her keeps breaking without her touching it. Her power to break glass is not only eerie, it’s dangerous. Can she find a way to control it? Tradewind Books

Contest Round-Up

Comments»

1. Jenny - July 5, 2009

You got some great books there, nice vampire theme 🙂 Looking forward to your thoughts on all these!

2. Lizzy - July 5, 2009

Great books this week, I’ve been wanting to read Wings for a while, hopefully you like it. Happy reading!

3. Cat - July 5, 2009

Wow, your library is pretty current with the books! I am jealous. I hope you enjoy the Reformed Vampire’s Support Group – it looks great!

4. Kristen - July 5, 2009

Great books! I love the library! I have all three of those from the library as well from last week… yes, I still need to read them.

5. the story siren - July 5, 2009

awesome book week! what days are you going to be at ALA! i’d love to run into you!!

6. The Ravenous Reader - July 5, 2009

You got a bunch of great books. I really enjoyed Wings.

7. Vania - July 5, 2009

ALL great books!!! hope you enjoy them! Happy reading!

8. The Book Explorer - July 5, 2009

I am currently reading Wings~
It’s really good so far. =)
Hope you have fun reading your books!

9. PolishOutlander - July 5, 2009

I really hope you like Jessica’s Guide! It’s definitely one of my favorite recent-vampire books. Happy reading!

10. Marjolein - July 5, 2009

Wings is just awesome, enjoy!

11. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) - July 5, 2009

The Library Thing program looks neat. Lots of books I want to read. Enjoy!

12. Rebecca - July 5, 2009

Awesome books you got this week. Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side is really good. Enjoy.


Leave a Reply

