jump to navigation

bloggiesta: day three! January 10, 2010

Posted by Katie in community.
Tags:
trackback

And we’re on day three of Bloggiesta! I could really use some cheerleading today, as I am exhausted. But I still have a lot to accomplish from my list. Here’s the current update:

  • Make a Blogaversary button and link it up in the sidebar.
  • Update my challenges section. I have four challenges I haven’t updated over there and a couple of posts to link up.
  • Awards — several of you fabulous people have passed on blogger awards to me and I absolutely fail at putting them up/acknowledging that I’ve received them. I’ll fix that.
  • Information about “Where I Read.”
  • Need to update my sidebar buttons.
  • Cross-posting reviews to Goodreads, LibraryThing, and Amazon.com.
  • Creating book review templates for all of the books that I’ve read, but don’t have templates for.
  • Doing my monthly round-ups for September, October, November, and December. I’ve been lax about these!
  • Going back through my ARC reviews and linking up my library catalog if they received the book by now.
  • Making a Twitter button.
  • Moving my blogroll to its own page; making sure links are still correct and working; double-checking Bloglines vs. blogroll to add/delete bloggers.
  • Schedule posts for as often as I can.
  • Update my lists on Twitter/clean out followers for spambots. [Used great tool TwitBlock available here.]
  • Run my 2009 statistics & make post. Make reading goals.
  • Get a better subscribe link right up front in the blog.
  • Make a “my posts elsewhere” area to link where I’ve guest blogger, interviewed, and what weeks I’ve participated in.
  • Double check my publication dates area for accuracy. Add any other reads I’ve wishlist-ed on Goodreads.
  • Make a “contact me” page with email, links to social networking tools, etc.
  • Clean up tags.
  • Update my Debut Author Challenge reading list.
  • Mini-Challenges from 2009> Yep, all twelve of them. It was a TON of fun, but a lot of work. I’m so glad I did it.
  • Mini-Challenges from 2010.
  • Business cards.
  • Join more challenges and link them up as well. (This was so not planned…)
  • Clean up categories vs. tags.

Once again, I’ll be updating this post, or you can follow my progress live on Twitter — @katietweetsya.

Hours Twenty-Three through Thirty-Nine

  • Information about “Where I Read.” Now can be found under the “blog” tab. :D
  • Creating book review templates for all of the books that I’ve read, but don’t have templates for.
  • Moving my blogroll to its own page; making sure links are still correct and working; double-checking Bloglines vs. blogroll to add/delete bloggers.– Side thought — do readers use blogrolls anymore?
  • Make a “my posts elsewhere” area to link where I’ve guest blogger, interviewed, and what weeks I’ve participated in. Under “contact” tab.
  • Make a “contact me” page with email, links to social networking tools, etc.
  • Double check my publication dates area for accuracy. Add any other reads I’ve wishlist-ed on Goodreads.
  • Update my Debut Author Challenge reading list.
  • Join more challenges and link them up as well. (This was so not planned…)
  • Business cards. I looked into this, but as I’m thinking about going to self-hosting, I’m holding off on ordering business cards until I make a decision about self hosting.

And whew, I’m done with this Bloggiesta. Wrap-Up post coming shortly!

Comments»

1. Abby - January 10, 2010

Katie, it’s pretty late in the day so I don’t know if you’re still going, but you’ve accomplished a LOT on your list, so good job! (And if you are still going – keep up the good work! You can do it!!)

2. Kristi - January 10, 2010

Wow, I’m impressed – both by the size of your list and what you’ve already accomplished. I’m so much less organized it’s not even funny.

3. Alexia561 - January 10, 2010

I know what you mean about being exhausted! Looks like you’ve completed quite a bit and have several good goals on your list. Good luck with finishing them! I know that several people have mentioned that they’re going to extend their own bloggiesta to the end of the week, as there’s so much left to complete. Go get some rest! :)

4. Ms Yingling - January 13, 2010

Oooh. I hadn’t seen the cover for Captivate. Now I really want to read it. And great job on the to-do list!

5. Runner Sami - January 22, 2011

Wow! You’re totally rocking bloggiesta! Nice work! I still have a long way to go, but I’m staying hopeful. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

