jump to navigation

friday morning surprises & catch-up! October 16, 2009

Posted by Katie in shoptalk.
Tags: ,
trackback

Today, I’m being featured as a Fresh Face over at The Story Siren! I’m so excited. (And I’m in such good company!) Thanks everyone for popping over here, although I know I missed a bunch of you already.

My morning has been crazy (we had 50 second graders visiting the library — yesterday we had another 50!), but I’m on lunch now so I can do a quick post.

Wanted to talk about a few of the things coming up on the blog and in my life. Things are about to get crazy here.

dewey24hoursreadathon

For starters, next weekend I will be participating in Dewey’s 24-Hour-Readathon. I am so excited for this event and challenge and I can’t wait to spend an entire day devoted to reading and blogging. I have no idea what I’ll be reading during the Readathon. When I did the 48-Hour-Readathon, I wound up throwing out my whole plan midway through the weekend and running to Borders to get a fresh book. Who knows what will happen this time! Hopefully I’ll be able to store up enough reviews to get me through November because…

nanowrimo09

I am also participating in NaNoWriMo. This will be my eighth year — I’ve done this since I was a teen! This year I had a lot of good company. I have, of course, my friends from years past (shout-out to y’all here!). But I also have a new group of NaNo people in authors (Maureen Johnson and John Green, guys!) and bloggers.

Anna of Book Nerds let me know that Emilee of Penultimate Page is running a ning group for authors and bloggers working on NaNo this year. I immediately jumped in. (And you should too, if you’re participating. Let Emilee know you’re interested to get an invite!)

So…things are about to get crazy over here and I am so excited about it!

Comments»

1. Lauren (I Was A Teenage Book Geek) - October 17, 2009

Wow, good luck with NaNoWriMo. I’ve always wanted to do that, but sadly have prior commitments this year. I hope you’ll post some progress reports!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

